Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2023

Liam could have not been better. The service was amazing and so easy. Financing team goes above and beyond. Thank you Jennifer.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 4, 2023

They take care of the problem when you have it with your car. Upfront good people

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Scott was honest, quick and very easy to deal with! We are very happy with our Traverse.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2023

I worked with Mike a long time and he got me a great price on my new truck. This dealership will work hard to give you an amazing deal. I looked in all of Ontario and these guys were by far the best. Thanks Mike for your great work. Love my truck

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2023

Liam W. was good to deal with from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2023

My sales consultant, Andrew Hay, located the vehicle with exterior and interior features I was interested in, including a great technology package. I received professional and attentive service and my purchase went smoothly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2023

They were absolutely fabulous, they worked with us via phone and email to get us a vehcile as soon as possible. They went above and beyond

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Andrew was great!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Tawni was a dream to deal with. The entire process was pressure free and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this dealership and salesperson be considered when you are looking to purchase a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

Amazing simply put. I drove in with a right off worried to drive my old car waiting for my new one and Mike wouldn't let me drive it gave me a courtesy car till I found my new one didnt charge me more. I can tell you right now when I buy another new car I'll be going to Peter Smith belleville. Mike's a great person to work definitely the best experience I've had buying a car thank you for that Mike

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2023

Rob worked very hard to get me in a vehicle that worked for me. And the help and service I got after I bought continues. Would definitely recommend Rob to friends and family!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

My wife and I just purchased a new Yukon at Peter Smith GM, Chev, Cadillac Buick dealership. What an excellent experience. Tawni was our sales representative, she is knowledgeable, professional, personable and from our point of view, one of the best sales representatives we’ve dealt with EVER!!! Amanda who helped with financing of the purchase is equally a pleasure, professional and made the financial side of the deal a breeze. What an all round amazing experience. We are from the London Ontario area and will definitely make the drive to Peter Smith for our next General Motors vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023

Having recently moved to the area, my wife and I were in the market for a reliable used 4x4. After visiting several dealerships, we stopped by Peter Smith GM in Belleville where we found the perfect fit for our needs! After meeting Liam, Cheryl and Cole, there was no way we could purchase from anyone else. The team at Peter Smith GM are all about customer service! If you are considering a new or used vehicle, I highly recommend you deal with Liam, he is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Great service, go see Rob. Went in to look and came out with a new ride

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

Peter Smith helps to make your dreams come true from start to end, they really evaluate all the possible options and are very client oriented. Thanks for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2023

Brady and Amanda were great to deal with, love my new Buick. Thank you Brady and Amanda.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Even though I didn’t end up purchasing a vehicle through this dealership, their customer service, willingness to work with customers, and transparency is first class. Tawni and Cheryl were very helpful to say the least. Would send any friend or family to Peter Smith GM.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2023

Awesome job from everybody involved Thank you for great service! Love my truck so far!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience shopping for a used vehicle at Peter Smith. Brady was very helpful and professional in our search for the right vehicle for our daughter. Cheryl was of great assistance in getting the finances in place quickly and it was wonderful working with her. We will definitely return to Peter Smith for our future car purchases.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Mike has sold us two used vehicles in the past few years and we have been very satisfied with them and have just purchased our third.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2023

Recently picked my new xt5 Cadillac and had a great experience. Was very happy with Sales to delivery and was very happy with there helpful knowledge helping us through the process of a new vehicle process. Thankyou Mike!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Great experience with Mike! He was able to get me into a car quickly after a collision left me scrambling for a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2023

Amazing time with switching my truck over to a Silverado. Only complaint is the service dept is not good at getting back to messages.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2022

Very helpful employees, all issues I had were resolved in a timely manner by rob Semark and company. You can have piece of mind going to them.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

We live in Ottawa and we purchased a certified preowned Buick Enclave which we are extremely happy with. We dealt with Brady Wells and he was very professional and friendly and a pleasure to deal with. We found the vehicle online and then we negotiated the purchase and our trade in over the phone which went very smoothly and easy to do and no pressure at all. It was well worth the drive to Belleville and it was a very positive experience.We highly recommend Peter Smith GM Chevrolet Buick dealership and we will be going back there when it’...

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

We went to Peter Smith GM looking for a Silverado following a terrible experience trying to purchase our first new vehicle with a different dealer. After seeing what was available online we made the hour drive to see the vehicles in person. As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were greeted by Mark Hudson who listened to our situation and provided some options for our family. Two test drives later we knew a 2023 Redline RST Silverado was for us. Mark Hudson walked us through the buying process and then Cheryl Donaldson in financing made finalizing the purchase a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2022

We went to Peter Smith GM looking for a Silverado following a terrible experience trying to purchase our first new vehicle with a different dealer. After seeing what was available online we made the hour drive to see the vehicles in person. As soon as we walked into the dealership, we were greeted by Mark Hudson who listened to our situation and provided some options for our family. Two test drives later we knew a 2023 Redline RST Silverado was for us. Mark Hudson walked us through the buying process and then Cheryl Donaldson in financing made finalizing the purchase a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

The delay in receiving a new Buick enclave, on order since February 2022, caused us to head to dealership to check out what to do. With several 2023 Cadillacs on lot, we chose to go ahead and purchase a CT4 Cadillac. Not to wait any longer for china to get production up and running! How crazy that General Motors let the vehicle building go out of our country, Canada, to china. However, even Cadillac is manufactured out side Canada. Our visit to Peter smith gm dealership was positive, as it has been for our past purchases. Our agent, mark Hudson was always ...

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Very helpfull with getting me into a new truck very quickly after getting rear-ended. I love the truck ( 2021 Trailboss custom ) and very pleased with the team at Peter Smith!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

As a busy working mother I really valued the opportunity to easily communicate with our sales representative, Tawni, via text message, while going through the process of choosing the right vehicle for our family. I also was very comfortable with a female sales representative. Given that the industry is primarily male. In terms of car “salesmen”, it was wonderful to have a female as our car sales woman. Tawni is very personable, not pushy, and incredibly knowledgeable about the new and used vehicles on the lot. Tawni understood our family’s competing needs in terms of the right vehicle for ...

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

Nice people. Nice place

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Great Experience at Peter Smith, I dealt with Mark Hudson on the purchase of my new truck. He set me up for a test drive very quickly and make sure I had all the information on the vehicle. Nothing hidden with Mark everything was explained well, Amanda got me through the financials quickly as well! I took delivery of the truck a few days later, fully serviced with a full tank of gas. Highly recommend Mark Hudson and Peter Smiths!

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

I was very pleased with the professional service I received from Mark Hudson, @ Peter Smith GM. During the purchase of my new Cadillac XT5, Mark went out of his way to pick me up at my home, to take me for a test drive. He knowledgeably explained the options, price & taxes etc, and followed through professionally. On the day of delivery, he went over all the controls & functions, and helped set up my On-Star, Hot Spot WiFi etc, which made a pleasurable experience for me, on this 2023 purchase! I love my new ride… thx Mark!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

They were very easy to work with and explained everything They are 120km from my house and I went there because they had the car I wanted. My family has dealt with Roy Nichols and have been treated very good, they are only 5 minutes from my house but I will probably contact Peter Smith the next time I'm looking for a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

The service was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful - thank you Brady and Cheryl 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2022

We are very pleased with our recent 2023 2SS Camaro purchase and couldn’t be happier. Mike Knuude was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. We would definitely consider another purchase from Peter Smith again.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Bought 2 vehicles from this location. Mark Hudson was super efficient, professional, and down to earth. If I could give 10 stars I would!

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Very happy with the sales and service- provided by Andrew Hay and the team of Peter Smith GM. My boys and I are very happy with our new to us, new truck. Thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

We had a great experience with Tawni in Sales. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and had some excellent insight into which car was right for us. Would not hesitate to recommend Tawni to others car shopping in the area.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2022

My husband and I recently decided to trade in our vehicle for a truck. We dealt with Andrew and Amanda; they were both exceptional. I highly recommend.. they listened to our needs and made the process quick and seamless from the beginning. We will definitely purchase from them again in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2022

We would like to thank Mike very much for helping us find our Trailblazer. It was exactly what we were looking for. He was very helpful in all aspects . He took the time to go over the vehicle with us to make sure we were comfortable with all the features. He even followed up a few days later to make sure everything was ok. We would recommend Mike if you are looking for a vehicle. Cheryl was also very helpful. Thank you Mike and Cheryl

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

I recently bought a truck from Peter Smith GM, the staff and service there goes above and beyond. It was my first time getting a truck from the dealership and they made the purchase fun and easy. I would highly recommend Peter Smith GM for anyone looking for a reliable vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Had a very pleasant experience. Worked with Scott, he was very kind and went above and beyond expectations. All the staff I interacted with where professional and great to work with. Highly recommend. Thank you Peter Smith team!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

I would like to thank Mike Knuude for the help with our son Zack's first car. Zack worked hard saving money to buy this car. Seeing the way Mike walked us through the process and there was never a point where we felt we were being "sold". Very comfortable and positive experience. Thanks Mike- Zack, Cindy & Pat

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

I would like to thank Mark Hudson and his team at Peter Smiths for helping me acquire my new GMC Canyon I have had the truck for a week now and just love it Mark was very helpful and very professional in our dealings with him I have no problem recommending him and Peter Smith to anyone who is looking for a car or truck Thank you Mark

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

We were provided a lead from a co-worker to have a chat with salesman Mark Hudson, well that turned into a wonderful tip. Like most dealerships we have tried getting something from, what we initially wanted on the lot was gone. But Mark was in contact with us almost immediately after with a deal we could not walk away from a 2019 with only 24K KM's Mark thank you for your time, you are very generous with it making sure your customers feel a personal connection and filled with the knowledge to know their vehicle before ever leaving the lot. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Big thanks for the great service from Rob and everyone in general at Peter Smith. Everyone very nice and they all are awesome people I highly recommend Peter Smith 🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🥳🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦🇨🇦⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Great service and very friendly #GMCSIERRA1500 ELEVATION

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Mike and Steve were a great help, very professional and courteous. We had issues with our vehicle but they never left us stranded and worked with us until we were satisfied. Much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Very pleased with Mike Knuude with my new vehicle. The wait was worth it. Thanks Mike and Cheryl.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

Rob was great to work with, easy to communicate with and got me in my new vehicle nicely. Great work everyone! Everyone was friendly too, from reception to sales rep to accountant! 🙂

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2022

Super helpful and informative. My new car is beautiful I love it. Thanks mark

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Mike Knuude made this the fastest easiest car buying purchase i have ever made, thanks Mike

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 1, 2022

Knowing TAISHA CARSON has been a blessing to Me, my family and friends, there's no disputing the fact that she is the best account manager ever. I just made another withdrawal few moments ago, it was so great this is really an opportunity knowing you wow friends I can't be so selfish enough to enjoy this blessing alone you can always contact her directly so she can help you too. She is ready to show you how you can trade and make profit, I'm a living testimony I invested $1000 and I got my profit today after 7 days ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Rob was good to deal with. Unfortunately he had to go do some training and handed my sale to Cheryl. She wasn’t so good to deal with. She didn’t know some details about the rust module and gave me false information to upsell the rust module. So I now question other information she provided. I now have to read the fine print to ensure I wasn’t provided other false information. Hopefully, future business with Peter Smith will be better

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Dealing with Andrew at Peter Smith was a great buying experience. Long wait but that’s not the dealers fault and they even helped us out with a loaner so we were not without a vehicle when we really needed it. They went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Great team at Peter Smith!

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 29, 2022

Can I have your attention, Please, I saw testimonies from several people talking about Mrs SHEILA BRATTON and I also decided to contact her and see how she operates, It was so fortunate her service is reliable and trustworthy, Her service is the best I've seen so far in forex trade. I made an investment with her on the Bitcoin trade and got my cash outs within 6-7 days of trading without any stress or delay. WOW, all Thanks to you MRS. Sheila, You are heaven-sent to me. May God continues to bless your good works, Never thought that ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 27, 2022

Scott Melville is amazing! He’s welcoming and friendly and awesome to deal with. Will be our GMC salesperson for years to come and is the reason we keep going back to Peter Smith Belleville. Thanks Scott for the great customer service as always!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Got a GREAT group of people working there! Very pleased with my new vehicle and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Great folks to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Great experience, Mark and Amanda very helpful to Janis and I in the purchase of our new GMC Terrain.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Andrew is assume always there for you. Cheryl is a fountain of information. the service department is first rate love my trax

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

The best in town

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

I had an amazing experience with Peter Smith and their lovely team!!

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

Very positive experience, the people were polite and friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Scott Melleville was a pleasure to deal with regarding our car purchase experience. Scott was respectful and answered all our questions or concerns. We enjoyed dealing with such a pleasant and knowledgeable person.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

We recently bought a truck, Mark Hudson was very helpful to find a truck in our budget .Mark is very good at what he does.We had such a good experience .

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

This was the second car that I have bought from Peter Smith both times dealing with Mark Hudson. The customer service was incredible, they go above and beyond!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Great Dealership, everyone was very friendly and very helpful, love my new truck and glad i went with Peter Smith!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2022

Mike and the team at Peter Smith were more than helpful with the purchase of our used vehicle!!! Will definitely recommend Mike Knuude and the Peter Smith team to anyone looking for a new or Used vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

I bought my Jeep Cherokee from here and I absolutely love it. Will definitely be going back here in the future!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

I made an inquiry to Mark if he had a specific truck that I wanted to test drive. He arranged for me to test the truck and I ended up purchasing it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Great to work with. Staff was very friendly. Mark knows his work and goes out of his way to make you comfortable and give you the best deal he can.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Great service, over and above.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Great buying experience dealing with Mark and Amanda! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Andrew and Amanda were great to deal with. Love my new wheels.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Salesperson was thorough and quick,,, I didn’t get the push for add-ons.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2022

Mark Hudson was fantastic in getting us two vehicles in the past month. Great service and I recommend him to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

First time buying a vehicle 2022 trail boss Rob Semark was very patient showing us a few vehicles to we found right one also Amanda Andrus also did a super job on financing highly recommend Rob and Amanda this is the dealer if you are looking to buy a vehicle

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review