Customer Testimonials

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

My sales guy was Mark Hudson. I felt like everyone at Peter Smith was working with me to get to the best deal. Mark asked all the right questions to make sure I was getting all the appropriate discounts. I feel like they gave me a fair deal on my trade in as well. Would highly recommend Mark and the team at Peter Smith.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

There is a reason they say Peter Smith is the people you'll love dealing with! They were absolutely amazing. I needed an appraisal done on my old vehicle for insurance purposes, brought my vehicle in they did the appraisal no questions asked, and they did it for free! Went back the next day and Scott had us in our new 2022 GMC Terrian driving home. We are thrilled with our vehicle and the experience we had with the folks at Peter Smith!! Thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

Thank you Rob and Cheryl for everything you guys were awesome through this whole experience. 100% great customer service. I recommend anyone who wants a new car to go down and see them.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. Rob & Brady were fantastic to work with and just so laid back. No pressure, just genuinely great people looking to help. I would absolutely recommend you visit Peter Smith GM when looking for your next vehicle the customer service is like no other, from start to finish the process was smooth. Thank you again Rob, Brady and the rest of the team for making my latest vehicle purchasing experience so great.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

We purchased a new-to-us vehicle a few weeks ago from Mark Hudson. He was very friendly, helpful, and honest. We are very happy with the whole experience and cannot recommend Mark enough to others looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Ken in the shop was great! Highly recommend this place !! Awesome buying experience with Andrew Hay, as well. Give this place a look if your looking to buy a vehicle ! Love my new Chevy

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Thanks for the service Ken

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Ken provided excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Just purchased a 2021 GMC Denali. Mark Hudson was the salesperson that helped me with my purchase. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Good experience and fast service will definitely keep doing business with the dealership

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 30, 2021

Great purchasing experience! Very kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend checking this place out if your shopping around.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

We purchased a 2021 GMC Terrain from Peter Smith, This is our first Terrain our other SUV"s that we had purchased also from Peter Smith have been the Equinox which we have always liked. Not having the Terrain for very long we are really enjoying the smooth ride and all the little extras. Mile Knuude is our go to guy and we always tell our friends and family to ask for Mike. He has always given us excellent service and the best deal he possible can. Thanks Mike

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Our sales rep Mike Knuude helped me find the right truck and the process was smooth and easy,great place to buy !

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

What a wonderful experience! I drove an hour and a half to buy my cadillac XT4 and Rob S. made my transaction effortless. He answered every question I had and is still answering them lol. Absolutely no pressure and gave me a good price on my trade in. Thank you for getting me into my dream ride!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Excellent work and always take my truck for service. Greg keeps me up to date with whats happening what parts I need for repairs and the costs. Tell all my friends where to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

We have always taken our 4 vehicles to Peter Smith for service and repairs. The Service Department is very knowledgeable and personable especially Greg Jones.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Geoff in the service department is a great guy always willing to help and goes the extra mile to help people with their service issues

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Mark was extremely helpful when I recently purchased my 2021 GMC Terrain. I highly recommend Mark and the Peter Smith team.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Have been taking my vehicle here for years and have never once had a bad experience, always over deliver. Everyone in the service department is amazing and very thorough with the safety of my vehicle. Love the dealership so much we even decided to purchase a new SUV, special thanks to Scott Melville for taking care of us once again.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Amazing experience with Jamie, she was able to get me into a brand new truck in no time without any hassle of even going into the dealership 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

I just recently purchased a vehicle from Peter Smith, would like to say thanks to Amanda and Andrew for all of their help with my new purchase. Thanks Amanda for getting all of the financial papers organized and thanks Andrew for your help with the vehicle selection, test drive and also for taking the time to help me with setting up the new features as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Always friendly staff, answer all my questions

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

The service writer Geoff pocknell was very helpful and got me scheduled in fast and no hassles would recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Awesome service been going here for years.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

I was in a for service once and the staff were great! Personable and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Great dealership and very friendly service department is great at getting vehicles in and out in a timely manor

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

purchased a new truck really happy with staff and service great people to deal with

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Always love dealing with Peter Smith great staff and very friendly 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I’ve bought multiple vehicles from Mark Hudson and he always finds me the best deals!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Shout out to Mark Hudson who set me up with my new traverse. He was great to work with by finding the exact model I asked for. I really enjoyed his computer mouse too! 5 stars for Mark!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

This is the only place I will service my vehicles as they are very focused on providing an excellent customer experience. Service Manager there has to be the best anywhere!! Very helpful, up front and honest!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I have been a long standing customer at Peter Smith. The sales team and professionalism show to me and other members of my family has been excellent. Most recently, Mark Hudson has been remarkable for us. Within the past year, two full size Chevrolet Silverado's have been purchased from Peter Smith. Currently he and I are working on another possible deal. The customer service , attention to detail and meeting our vehicle demands by Mr. Hudson was incredible. Mark is a wonderful salesman and goes above and beyond to help his clients be happy with their purchase. Mark will be ...

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

We purchased our first Cadillac from here last summer and love it. Our salesman Mark Hudson made the transaction easy, went over everything with us and delivered it when it was promised. Great experience!! Will definitely purchase from him again.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Had a really good experience during my visit to Peter Smith Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC.The Service Department was very professional and they explain to me in great detail on the problem with my car. Also the people that work in sales and finance like Scott and Cheryl are very friendly and give you a good since of trust toward the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I’ve always had great service at Peter smith!! On time, friendly, affordable and with a smile:)

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Great customer service! Very helpful and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Mark Hudson helped me with the purchase of my first brand new car! We love our new Acadia and had a great experience dealing with Mark.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Mark Hudson was great to deal with @ Peter Smith GM , put me into a fantastic truck and looked after all of my needs ! Thanks again for all the help. Josh McMullen 21 LT Trailboss

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Always excellent service. super friendly and helpful, would defiantly recomend Peter Smith to all family and friends for new or used cars as well as service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Amazing service!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Service department is great. Very quick getting my car in and out

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I had a wonderful visit at Peter Smith . Geoff is service is OUTSTANDING , with the Knowledge he knows on cars . Thank you Keep it up, I will continue to bring my car there for service

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I always receive amazing service when I go into get my oil change and service check up done. The staff is so friendly and helpful even with a mask on you can see them smiling. Keep up the amazing work and I look forward to my next visit!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Quick and friendly service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Andrew Hay was Knowledgeable and the dealership has fair prices. Will most definitely be a repeat customer. Great experience buying overall. They also gave top $ for my trade in.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Amazing service! , Amazing people!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

The dealership and specifically the salesman was exceptional to deal with. Listened to my needs and did not try to pressure me into a different sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2021

Great experience dealing with Mark. He listened to what we were looking for, found it and even delivered. Pleasant and helpful. Great job. First time purchasing from this dealership and would definitely do it again. Thanks everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Brady was super helpful in getting us all the information requested about the vehicle including taking photos and looking into the history of the vehicle which made a world of difference for us before we decided to drive an hour and a half to see the vehicle. Rob carried on the incredible service and walked us through the sales process without it feeling like a sales process. The whole experience from browsing the add, to collecting information and making the purchase was super accommodating and personable. Thank you Brady, Rob and the entire team for all the support and follow-up ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Very friendly service.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Rob was great to deal with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

My purchase of a 2020 Envision was done quickly & very easy, especially liked how Mark rushed out to help, he explained everything clearly, thumbs up

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Have purchased two vehicles from Andrew and will see him again when I am about to purchase a third. A very competent and professional individual. A pleasure to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Mike Knuude. I told him the vehicle that I wanted and he quickly found me a 2021 Buick Enclave that is absolutely beautiful, with all of the features that I was hoping for! He didn't try to upsell me on features that I didn't want or need. He researched my previous Buick's features and listened carefully to my requests and found a perfect fit! I would highly recommend him for his attention to detail and professionalism! In addition to the great customer experience with my purchase, Ken Montgomery ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Very eager to help u find the vechile u were interested in. Very helpful in orientation of vechile. Definitly recommend to others. Layout of dealership very user friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

We got our first vehicle in 2019, a GMC Terrain, and Rob was super helpful through the process. Even after driving of the lot, he would check in occasionally to be sure we still loved our choice; so, it was a no brainer when we needed a bigger vehicle for our growing family. Thank you Rob, and Peter Smith GM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Mike and the Peter Smith team always looks after me Got my truck on time in the way I wanted it set up . will take it back for service as required.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I had a great experience purchasing my new vehicle from Mike at Peter Smith Cadillac. The process was stress free and seamless. Mike was very knowledgeable and quickly found me exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Mike!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Always nice, and always get stuff done in a timely manner!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

I bought a Camaro off Scott and he is a great guy to deal with...don't think I'd go anywhere else. Great service b4 and after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2021

I would highly recommend Mike and his team. Very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. They took the time to find exactly what I was looking for. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

We just purchased a truck at Peter Smith GM, Mark Hudson our sales consultant was very helpful and efficient. Thank you Dave and Linda Lynch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

It was a very food experience. We have bought many vehicles through Mike and he has always looked after us well as has the dealership in general. We will continue to deal through this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Mark was a fabulous salesperson and went above and beyond to find us the exact vehicle we wanted! We couldn’t be happier with both Mark and the staff at Peter Smith!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

I Have bought many vehicles from Mark at Peter Smith and have always had a great experience and excellent customer service. I will return when making my next purchase .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

I bought my first car off of Robbie and he was very patient and awesome to deal with, Highly recommend Buying a car from Robbie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

I am very impressed with the level of customer service at Peter Smith GM in Belleville. My sales representative "Rob" was extremely helpful and professional and made the business transaction for my new Cadillac XT5 easy. Rob went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with all expects of the transaction. Love my new Cadillac.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2021

Mark Hudson is a pleasure to deal with, he assisted me in finding the exact vehicle that i was looking for. I highly recommend Peter Smith GM, and if you need anything give Mark a call.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2021

Scott Melville has been our go to for many vehicles now. No need to call anyone else. Scott customer service is top notch and love the service department as well. Thanks Peter Smith!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2021

Great, no pressure sales. Very happy with our "new" second hand vehicle. Mike, Steve and Cheryl were all very friendly and professional. Recommend giving Peter Smith GM your business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Mike was amazing through the ordering process and kept me informed and educated on the updates with my Corvette. This was a very exciting purchase that meant a lot to me and Mike made the process fun and enjoyable. Mike is very knowledgeable about Corvettes and was always able to answer my questions. I would recommend Mike and Peter Smith to friends for their own GM purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Jamie set up the appointment and was very friendly and comfortable to speak with. Rob was the no pressure sales person who was able to provide many suggestions and helped me to find my new ride... thanks guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

10 stars. great service and amazing customer service. Second vehicle with Scott And working with Cheryl. Extremely happy with the experience Would but again from Scott Dianne

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Had an amazing experience, Mark went over and above helping me find a vehicle. I will recommend him to everyone I know looking to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

I highly recommend Rob for your next vehicle purchase. Such a great guy and the customer service was excellent! Definitely will send people his way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

The customer service was excellent. No pressure to deal and accommodating to make the deal work and get the vehicle in the colour I wanted. I would recommend this dealership and Mark to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Great big THANKS to Mark Hudson for tracking down the perfect car. I truly appreciate your expertise and professionalism in giving us a “Great Ride”.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

It was a pleasure working with Mark. After trying two other car brand dealerships that did not seem interested in making a deal and were inflexible I appreciated the difference immediately. Mark also took me through the features of the Trax SUV after I had purchased it and showed me how to work everything, including setting my favourite radio station. (^8

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Professional, experienced and friendly assistance made the whole experience easy. Mike is a pro in every sense. The truck is exactly what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Thanks Scott for selling me my New Chevy Silverado truck! Thanks for taking your time and being patient with me while I decided which truck was best suited for me. You were a great salesperson and very good at finding me what I wanted. I love all the options it has the heated seats and steering wheel are awesome in the winter, and also the back up camera really comes in handy too. I definitely recommend you for buying vehicles from. My friend was very happy with his new truck he bought off you as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Scott Melville and Amanda Andrus are the absolute best!!! I love going there, my husband and I have bought a 2016 Terrain, 1 2004 Canyon, 2017 Canyon and my new 2020 Sierra from Scott over the last few years, always, always a fun and pleasant experience. Amanda is so wonderful, she makes sure I get exactly what I want, when I want it. The place is filled with happy and pleasant to deal with people. Great service every time!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Super impressed with my purchase, and thats all thanks to Scott!!! For listening, keeping my price range in mind and giving me options! He's honest, friendly and wouldn't lead you in the wrong direction! Buying a new vehicle we all have lots of questions we can be pains in the a$$.. but without hesitation he was just a txt away! Couldn't be more impressed with his professional and friendly work ethic! Not only him and his team that assisted! Once again, thanks for the new truck! Enjoy the new customers cause I've been spreading the word! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Made the truck buying experience so easy and stress free. Andrew answered every question i had and was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the truck. I will definitely buy from him again in the future!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Scott Melville is one of the best car salesman we have dealt with. His honesty and product knowledge are among his greatest assets. We recommend him every chance we get.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

The sale was great. Told Scott what we were looking for and he gave us multiple choices that fit our requirements and then helped us pick the right car for our needs We have done all our service since for the car at Peter smith gm and it has always been excellent. We will be back for our next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Had a great experience with Peter Smith GM. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great place to do business and I will recommend to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

The staff at Peter Smith GM were very friendly. Mike was easy to deal with and made the purchasing the truck easy. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get a new vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Mike is a definite asset to to the Peter Smith dealership. He came out to examine my problem with my Equinox, took the necessary details and followed up quickly with a price quote. Mike has done this on a number of occasions for me and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review