Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Mark is a great sales man he helps you and gives you good advice. Brings car out to you to test drive. He made our buying a car easy without any hassle. We recommend Mark. If you need to buy a car Mark is the guy to goto. Thanks for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Mike Kneuude was by far the best sales professional I have dealt with. This Dealership went above and beyond making my purchasing experience a wonderful one. Thank you for all of your help!! We will definitely be back

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2022

Had a good idea of what to expect with my repair after speaking with the service advisor, and my truck was fixed quickly. Also the bill came in at much less than I thought it would! Also, Greg in sales helped me out with another matter unrelated to my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

purchased 5 used vehicles from Steve and Mike and with services done when required they are all still good condition and on the road working great,always owned a GM vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Great Dealership, Great Car!!!! I was in need of a vehicle due to my current one not being able to pass the safety test. Mark Hudson was very patient, courteous and accomodating to my financial needs and got me into a car at a much better rate than I currently had. The process was quick, smooth and painless. I recommend Peter Smith Chevrolet if you are in need of a good used vehicle at a reasonable price. Thank you Mark and Amanda.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

I purchased a used vehicle from Peter Smith and Mark Hudson was my salesperson. Mark is very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. The vehicle was ready as promised and spotless. The entire experience was very great! Thank you for making my purchase so easy!

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

Reviewed new car inventory

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

My husband Rob Smith has been looking for an Escalade forever (at least it seems that long)!! He recently expanded his on line search from 250 km to 500 km. He was rewarded with a great 2015 Escalade offered for resale and a great dealer experience. Mark Hudson was most helpful and answered all Rob's questions and concerns expertly and quickly! We jumped in the car and drove to Belleville from Windsor to meet Mark and buy this beautiful Escalade. Mark is the perfect example of what a salesperson should be, professional, knowledgeable and supportive. Thanks to Mark and Peter Smith GM!!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I’ve bought a couple used vehicles at dealerships but this was my first brand new truck. I had a amazing Experience at this dealer with Andrew Hay, Peter smith gm id highly recommend to ask for Andrew!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

Long wait but totally expected, it is winter tire season! All in all experience was good

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

I ordered a 2022 camaro SS from mark hudson and the service was awesome I couldn’t have asked for any better . They kept me informed on everything I needed to know and my experience was great

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Great experience overall! Scott and Matt from sales were super helpful at coming to a financial agreement that worked for me. They were patient and accommodating to what I was looking for, getting me a brand new vehicle at great pricing. Amanda from the financial team was also very helpful and facilitated that part of the process. From the minute I walked in the doors, the whole team was very pleasant to deal with. I am very happy with my experience at Peter Smith and I would definitely recommend these people to a friend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2021

First time buying a new truck from Peter Smith. Mark was great to deal with. Highly recommend working with Mark.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Great service, Rob was always available for a call when we had questions. Told him what I wanted and he called when something came in that was perfect. I would purchase here again.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

We just traded in our car and the service was so amazing and smooth Rob and Cheryl are the most remarkable people to work with they went above and beyond and that means that we will always go back and recommend Peter Smith dealership IN BELLVILLE Thank you so much ROB and CHERYL .

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Awesome customer service. Highly recommend buying your next vehicle here.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2021

Never treated better! Having vehicle issues late in the evening, I pulled into Peter Smith's lot and left my vehicle (the vehicle wasn't from Peter Smith and wasn't even a GM). I called the Service department to explain the issue the next day and they were understanding and willing to help. Jeff in Service offered to connect me with a salesman since I was no longer interested in owning the vehicle I was having issues with. Shortly after I was contacted by an excellent salesman (Rob Semark). The story ends with the purchase of two pre-owned vehicles ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Mark was amazing to deal with. He found me exactly what I wanted, at the right price and had me in my new wheels in no time!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Just picked up my car tonight! So so happy with the service there. Rob made sure everything was good for me, THANK YOU Peter smith:)

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

We worked with Rob to finalize the deal for a new truck. Between Rob, the manager Jas and Cheryl for finance everything was fantastic and smooth. I am very impressed with their service and how quick and painless it was to get into the truck. Will definitely be coming back in the future!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 21, 2021

Me and my wife came in looking at a used equinox, mark not only found us a better deal on a newer equinox with 1/3 of the miles on it he went above and beyond by bring the vehicle to our house to test drive when we weren’t able to make it in during normal business hours! Amanda from the finance department was phenomenal to deal with as well. She answered all our questions and made sure we were getting the best bang for our buck with extended warranties and coverage. I 100% recommended the PeterSmith team to anyone in the ...

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Mark and Amanda were both amazing to deal with all questions were answered with the utmost knowledge. Everything from viewing the vehicle, test driving and purchasing went problem free! I highly recommend the PeterSmith team to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Purchased my vehicle here. Sales and service people are great to deal with.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Went in confused as to what truck to buy Mike took the time to show me what was available and discussed the best fit. I couldn’t believe that they had the perfect truck for me. Not an easy task as I have been looking for months. Mike Knuude and Amanda Andrus made my purchase very easy and an enjoyable experience. I have recommended Peter Smith’s to friends and family as I have full confidence in their customer service . Thank you again

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 14, 2021

One of the best Customer Service team ever! Thanks to Rob for being an amazing salesman and Amanda in Financing for getting the job done for me! Your both fantastic caring people with extremely kind hearts! Thanks

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Bought a 2021 Chevy Trail Boss from Peter Smith's. Worked with both Mark Hudson and Tawni Rowe to get the deal done. Great service and both were very friendly and accommodating. The truck came in quicker than expected and I couldn't be happier with it.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

I have had Mike Knuude help me with the vehicle selection process on a few occasions. I let him know what I am looking for and he brings it to me. Helpful all the way, very good at what he does. I thank him and the Team.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

They are really good people. A guy named Brady is really awesome. He helped me out all the way through to get me Mercedes-Benz A220. Really Happy being their Customer. Totally recommend this place if you are thinking to get your next vehicle !!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Found myself and my partner, and our 1 year old puppy, stranded in Belleville with an awful used car I'd just bought for our move to the East Coast. The engine light had come on and... long story short, it was not worth fixing. Thankfully the team at Peter Smith had our back. Not only were they able to look at our deadbeat car within a couple hours that we pulled in, but Mark and Amanda pulled miracle after miracle to get us on our way for the next day when it became apparent that we needed a new vehicle. ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 26, 2021

Thank you thank you Peter Smith GM for your unbelievable service last week. We are 4 ladies our truck broke down on a recall issue. The dealership picked us up in the middle of nowhere on the side of highway 12. We had a full truck 4 sets of golf clubs as that is where we were heading. Nacelles our golf game shuttled to the dealership. Then did they not suggest a couple of golf courses in the area. We retrieved a t time. They delivered us to our game and later delivered our truck back to us. Unbelievable. Made our day. Thank ...

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Recently purchased a new Yukon at Peter Smith GM in Belleville. Well handled and easily completed first by talking to Tawni on the phone about what I was looking for and her setting me up with salesman Mike Knuude. Mike did a great job finding me the vehicle I was looking for at the right price. Amanda made all the financing easy and delivery was quickly handled. I would recommend this gang at Peter Smith GM if you're looking for a new vehicle....Thanks!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Wife was happy with the service department ergo so am i

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

My husband and I had originally set out to try and find a new vehicle for myself in Kingston but thought we’d check locally before we headed that way. We had been watching locally for a month or two prior. When we pulled up on the lot noticed some new inventory. After a few minutes sales rep Mark Hudson came out to see if we needed some assistance. He was very helpful and friendly and was also extremely knowledgeable on all the technological aspects of the vehicle we ended up choosing as it had all the bells and whistles. ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2021

After trying to deal with the dealer that I bought my 21 SS Camaro from when the car couldn’t be driven, I had it towed to Peter Smiths on my own dime. They treated me very well, kept me informed on the progress and had it repaired in a timely fashion. The difference between them and the selling dealer was night and day. Highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Great service but still expensive.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2021

Wonderful Dealership

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

We recently purchased a 2021 Buick Envision from Peter Smith. What a great experience! Cheryl & Rob were excellent - they were very professional, courteous and helpful. We highly recommend Peter Smith if you are looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Cheryl & Rob for a relaxing and enjoyable experience. P.S. Golden Retriever Ruby says thanks to Cheryl for suggesting the Envision - amazing Air Con in the back keeps her cool & comfortable, lots of room on the back seat for toys and blankets.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

Great staff and good stock. People are friendly and helpful. No pressure and want you to be happy. Lots of community involvement to which is appreciated in a small town.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Great people to work with, hell finding a vehicle but got the one I wanted.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

My sales guy was Mark Hudson. I felt like everyone at Peter Smith was working with me to get to the best deal. Mark asked all the right questions to make sure I was getting all the appropriate discounts. I feel like they gave me a fair deal on my trade in as well. Would highly recommend Mark and the team at Peter Smith.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

There is a reason they say Peter Smith is the people you'll love dealing with! They were absolutely amazing. I needed an appraisal done on my old vehicle for insurance purposes, brought my vehicle in they did the appraisal no questions asked, and they did it for free! Went back the next day and Scott had us in our new 2022 GMC Terrian driving home. We are thrilled with our vehicle and the experience we had with the folks at Peter Smith!! Thanks guys!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

Thank you Rob and Cheryl for everything you guys were awesome through this whole experience. 100% great customer service. I recommend anyone who wants a new car to go down and see them.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Best experience I've had purchasing a vehicle. Rob & Brady were fantastic to work with and just so laid back. No pressure, just genuinely great people looking to help. I would absolutely recommend you visit Peter Smith GM when looking for your next vehicle the customer service is like no other, from start to finish the process was smooth. Thank you again Rob, Brady and the rest of the team for making my latest vehicle purchasing experience so great.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

We purchased a new-to-us vehicle a few weeks ago from Mark Hudson. He was very friendly, helpful, and honest. We are very happy with the whole experience and cannot recommend Mark enough to others looking for a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Ken in the shop was great! Highly recommend this place !! Awesome buying experience with Andrew Hay, as well. Give this place a look if your looking to buy a vehicle ! Love my new Chevy

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Thanks for the service Ken

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Ken provided excellent service!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Just purchased a 2021 GMC Denali. Mark Hudson was the salesperson that helped me with my purchase. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Good experience and fast service will definitely keep doing business with the dealership

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 30, 2021

Great purchasing experience! Very kind and helpful staff. Highly recommend checking this place out if your shopping around.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Our sales rep Mike Knuude helped me find the right truck and the process was smooth and easy,great place to buy !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

We purchased a 2021 GMC Terrain from Peter Smith, This is our first Terrain our other SUV"s that we had purchased also from Peter Smith have been the Equinox which we have always liked. Not having the Terrain for very long we are really enjoying the smooth ride and all the little extras. Mile Knuude is our go to guy and we always tell our friends and family to ask for Mike. He has always given us excellent service and the best deal he possible can. Thanks Mike

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

What a wonderful experience! I drove an hour and a half to buy my cadillac XT4 and Rob S. made my transaction effortless. He answered every question I had and is still answering them lol. Absolutely no pressure and gave me a good price on my trade in. Thank you for getting me into my dream ride!

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

Excellent work and always take my truck for service. Greg keeps me up to date with whats happening what parts I need for repairs and the costs. Tell all my friends where to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

We have always taken our 4 vehicles to Peter Smith for service and repairs. The Service Department is very knowledgeable and personable especially Greg Jones.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Geoff in the service department is a great guy always willing to help and goes the extra mile to help people with their service issues

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Mark was extremely helpful when I recently purchased my 2021 GMC Terrain. I highly recommend Mark and the Peter Smith team.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Have been taking my vehicle here for years and have never once had a bad experience, always over deliver. Everyone in the service department is amazing and very thorough with the safety of my vehicle. Love the dealership so much we even decided to purchase a new SUV, special thanks to Scott Melville for taking care of us once again.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Amazing experience with Jamie, she was able to get me into a brand new truck in no time without any hassle of even going into the dealership 10/10 recommend!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

I just recently purchased a vehicle from Peter Smith, would like to say thanks to Amanda and Andrew for all of their help with my new purchase. Thanks Amanda for getting all of the financial papers organized and thanks Andrew for your help with the vehicle selection, test drive and also for taking the time to help me with setting up the new features as well.

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Always friendly staff, answer all my questions

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

The service writer Geoff pocknell was very helpful and got me scheduled in fast and no hassles would recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Awesome service been going here for years.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

I was in a for service once and the staff were great! Personable and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Great dealership and very friendly service department is great at getting vehicles in and out in a timely manor

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

purchased a new truck really happy with staff and service great people to deal with

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Always love dealing with Peter Smith great staff and very friendly 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I’ve bought multiple vehicles from Mark Hudson and he always finds me the best deals!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Shout out to Mark Hudson who set me up with my new traverse. He was great to work with by finding the exact model I asked for. I really enjoyed his computer mouse too! 5 stars for Mark!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

This is the only place I will service my vehicles as they are very focused on providing an excellent customer experience. Service Manager there has to be the best anywhere!! Very helpful, up front and honest!!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I have been a long standing customer at Peter Smith. The sales team and professionalism show to me and other members of my family has been excellent. Most recently, Mark Hudson has been remarkable for us. Within the past year, two full size Chevrolet Silverado's have been purchased from Peter Smith. Currently he and I are working on another possible deal. The customer service , attention to detail and meeting our vehicle demands by Mr. Hudson was incredible. Mark is a wonderful salesman and goes above and beyond to help his clients be happy with their purchase. Mark will be ...

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

We purchased our first Cadillac from here last summer and love it. Our salesman Mark Hudson made the transaction easy, went over everything with us and delivered it when it was promised. Great experience!! Will definitely purchase from him again.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Had a really good experience during my visit to Peter Smith Chevrolet Buick Cadillac GMC.The Service Department was very professional and they explain to me in great detail on the problem with my car. Also the people that work in sales and finance like Scott and Cheryl are very friendly and give you a good since of trust toward the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I’ve always had great service at Peter smith!! On time, friendly, affordable and with a smile:)

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Great customer service! Very helpful and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Mark Hudson helped me with the purchase of my first brand new car! We love our new Acadia and had a great experience dealing with Mark.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Amazing service!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Service department is great. Very quick getting my car in and out

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Always excellent service. super friendly and helpful, would defiantly recomend Peter Smith to all family and friends for new or used cars as well as service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Mark Hudson was great to deal with @ Peter Smith GM , put me into a fantastic truck and looked after all of my needs ! Thanks again for all the help. Josh McMullen 21 LT Trailboss

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I had a wonderful visit at Peter Smith . Geoff is service is OUTSTANDING , with the Knowledge he knows on cars . Thank you Keep it up, I will continue to bring my car there for service

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

I always receive amazing service when I go into get my oil change and service check up done. The staff is so friendly and helpful even with a mask on you can see them smiling. Keep up the amazing work and I look forward to my next visit!

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Quick and friendly service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Andrew Hay was Knowledgeable and the dealership has fair prices. Will most definitely be a repeat customer. Great experience buying overall. They also gave top $ for my trade in.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Amazing service! , Amazing people!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

The dealership and specifically the salesman was exceptional to deal with. Listened to my needs and did not try to pressure me into a different sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Great experience dealing with Mark. He listened to what we were looking for, found it and even delivered. Pleasant and helpful. Great job. First time purchasing from this dealership and would definitely do it again. Thanks everyone.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review