Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

I bought my Jeep Cherokee from here and I absolutely love it. Will definitely be going back here in the future!

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

I made an inquiry to Mark if he had a specific truck that I wanted to test drive. He arranged for me to test the truck and I ended up purchasing it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Great to work with. Staff was very friendly. Mark knows his work and goes out of his way to make you comfortable and give you the best deal he can.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Great service, over and above.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Great buying experience dealing with Mark and Amanda! Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Andrew and Amanda were great to deal with. Love my new wheels.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Salesperson was thorough and quick,,, I didn’t get the push for add-ons.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2022

Mark Hudson was fantastic in getting us two vehicles in the past month. Great service and I recommend him to everyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

First time buying a vehicle 2022 trail boss Rob Semark was very patient showing us a few vehicles to we found right one also Amanda Andrus also did a super job on financing highly recommend Rob and Amanda this is the dealer if you are looking to buy a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

First time buying new vehicle and it was a great experience so helpful and friendly ,no pressure at all thank you 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Thanks very much to Mark Hudson, Cheryl Donaldson and Cole Allinger who helped us and provided great customer service. Transition went smooth and met all our needs. We are really enjoying our new truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

It was a pleasure dealing with Peter smith dealership. Staff was very courteous and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

When I was looking to buy my first “real” truck I was intimidated by high prices and the worry of reliability. That was until I was fortunate enough to see what they had to offer at Peter Smith GM. Their Sales Rep Mike Hudson made the buying experience an enjoyable one. Even though I had not gotten the truck I had originally came to look at, Mark had two other GMC Sierra’s on the lot. And I am happy to say that I got more out of the truck he had shown me, than what I had asked for ...

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

Very helpful and friendly, very easy to work with and helpful in meeting my needs. Great service after the sale, the out of town delivery service was a huge plus in completing the sale.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Mark Hudson is hands down the best salesman I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with! When I thought it wasn't possible this man made my dreams come true with a brand new truck and the keys were in my hands within the week. Peter Smith GM is hands down the best place to buy a new or used vehicle in Belleville there is no question!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2022

Great Service as always friendly employeeemploees

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Was a great experience. I did most of the transaction while in a different province!. I landed in Ontario Wednesday night, they had my truck ready to go Thursday. In these crazy times of no inventory they certainly came through.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Friendly staff, accommodating to our needs at the time.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Thank you Mark Hudson @petersmithgm for the great service and fantastic treatment. Truly professional people @petersmithgm. My mom loves her Chevy Trax.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2022

Great dealership and sales person Mike sir is a great man. Bought a vehicle for my family . Everything was smooth and went according to promised. Really excited with my new vehicle and Mike took a very good care of me. Nice dealership and definitely recommend this place for new miles travel. Thank you Mike sir.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Mark Hudson provided excellent service…answered all questions in a professional, friendly and knowledgeable manner. Make Peter Smith GM your first stop and Mark Hudson’s office your second 😍

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

Excellent service &knowledge when I purchased my 2022 Terrain. Mike Knuble made the process user friendly and there was no sales pressure. This was my 2nd purchase &

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

We had a "unique" situation, we did most of our deal out of province. Outstanding the whole team pulled together!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Great place, very responsive sales team!! It was a pleasure doing my business with this team/group at Peter smith GM

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Andrew made purchasing our new Traverse easy. He was helpful and knowledgable. Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

Great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 7, 2022

Great staff,great service, great atmosphere

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Bought a new Acadia. Transaction was smooth, Andrew provided excellent customer service and was very knowledgeable. Great job !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2022

Scott Melville worked hard to put my deal together. Amanda was great to deal with, answered all my questions quickly. Cole and his team go the extra mile!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Mark Hudson and Amanda did a wonderful job helping me out as a first time dealership experience! Felt like a valued customer and not just a dollar sign! Got myself a great vehicle and was able to work out a very affordable financing option thanks to Amanda, and Mark was open honest and reasonable for the entire sale process! Great experience

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I want to make a shout out to Mike and Amanda for all the help I received when purchasing my first car. You made my experience the best I could have expected. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 18, 2022

Amazing service ! My truck was on it's last legs and very very unsafe to drive. I was able to drive away in my *new to me* 2018 GMC Terrain SLE within 3 days of visiting the dealership. I am BEYOND HAPPY with my new vehicle and just general service at Peter Smith 😍 Thank YOU!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Professional and courteous. Mark and Cole put together a deal that I was happy with and delivered on time. I also dealt with Cheryl and Greg (service) and both delivered with a smile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Our experience with this dealership is always awesome. Andrew Is amazing and takes great care of us and is so awesome to deal with. He is and always will be our sales guy. Amanda is the best. She looks after us as well. So pleasant and answered all of our questions. This is the 6th vehicle we have purchased from there. Service has always been great. We recommend this dealership to everyone

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 11, 2022

Mark and all the sales staff we dealt with were truly kind , helpful and professional. Our dealings with Peter Smith went smoothly from start to finish. They made it stress and worry free from beginning to end. The Buick we purchased exceeded our expectations and we will definetly deal with Peter Smith on our next purchase.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Always fun and exciting to see all the cars Excellent service above and beyond Won't go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

An amazing team at Peter Smith, both the purchasing and receiving process for my car was outstanding. The car was well prepared, clean and tube was spent showing all the intricacies of the car. Well done Peter Smith team!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Car was as described fair price

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

I bought a used vehicle at peters two weeks ago , and so far it m very happy with their costume service, Brady the Salles man I guess , his amazing, I have been asking for information and he always reply with the best comum sense answer and sometimes on the weekend and after work. Also their assistant on the field before I pick up the car was fives stars , they took my car to mechanic and make sure everything was working , this is something that you don’t find in every dealership . Truly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Very professional clean and everyone seemed to have a great attitude which gave my wife and myself a very comfortable and pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

this was my first ever new vehicle purchase and Scott from Peter Smith GM made this experience so simple and fun! yes you heard me, FUN! Scott's great humour along with his knowledge about the vehicles is what every dealership needs! I feel so happy knowing my husband and I don't have to worry about whether our vehicle is "safe enough" for our little ones. We know have the best of both worlds. Riding in style AND safety!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Mike and Cheryl both were very helpful with the purchase of my new Chevrolet Equinox.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

I bought my car at Peter Smiths dealership eight years ago and have taken it back for service all the time and have always had good and courteous service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

I had an appointment to remove my snow tires and install my summer tires. I had a leak in one of my tires and had been told previously that I would need a new one. The technician inspected the damaged tire and found a way to fix it saving me a lot of money! Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Always find the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Both sales and service staff have always met our needs and been able to answer any questions we might have concerning our current vehicle. Brady in new car sales has been more than helpful selecting our new lease vehicle. We have been GM customers for well over 50 years and hope to continue our relationship with GM in the years ahead.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Sales staff and service staff are top notch. Very helpful and friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the customer is made to feel comfortable and service provided is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

Very personable and took the time to answer any questions. Mike was great and would recommend to friends.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 27, 2022

Get sales people, and I tend to find that when looking for a new vehicle, they have something in stock that no one else has. Somebody knows how to order interesting vehicles.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Scott Melville was our Sales Rep. He was a pleasure to work with and very helpful with all my questions. All in all he made our buying experience fantastic.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2022

Although we had to wait 5 months for the vehicle to come in, the dealership offered us a vehicle to drive, and Rob Semark kept us in the loop the entire time. We are very happy with our new vehicle and the experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

This dealership is awesome!! Andrew and Amanda took care of all our needs and answered any questions we had. We have bought 6 vehicles from this dealership. They will always have our business. So happy with our new SUV

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

I was looking for a new vehicle and Peter Smith GM had a 2022 Buick Enclave the website that was in transit. Mark Hudson made it an easy process for me as I am not from the area. Mark and the staff at Peter Smith were very helpful and friendly. Once my vehicle hit the lot, Mark sent me updated photos of my Enclave. The dealer website photos do not do this Enclave justice and It is one sharp vehicle! Once I made it to Belleville, Mark took the time and went through all the features of what it had to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

Our experience dealing with Mark and Amanda when we bought our pre-owned Nissan Frontier was excellent. Their friendly manner and attention to detail made us feel very comfortable in purchasing a vehicle from Peter Smith. Being out of town customers we were very pleased that Mark and Amanda had everything ready to to go when we came to pick up the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2022

As always the service at the Peter Smith dealership was very good. All work done to our satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

I made an appointment for service using the app (it was easy to do). My vehicle was ready in less than the estimated time. The service advisor was friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

Greg Jones is a great service person to deal with. Always a smile ,Always listens to my concerns. Thanks Greg

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Great service as always

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

I always get great service at Peter Smith. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Great dealership. Vehicle repaired while I was given car to do my business and repaired in a couple hours . Thanks great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

Right from the start mark hudson was there to help me build a truck, give me a great price for mine, order it. I expected it in July as predicted but then he sends me a picture of it being unloaded. And impatient as i am he worked with me got it in and delivered right away. Couldn’t ask for a better person or salesman and totally recommend him to anyone. Amanda andrus came in earlier than opening just to make sure all paperwork was done and she is so pleasant to work with thanks again to both of ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

They are a friendly staff who know what they are doing and they always lead you to full satisfaction

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

I was impressed by the quick response after having my car towed in over the holiday weekend. All my interactions were pleasant and professional. I had to call and find out the status that the parts had been available, keys cut, and my car ready. Otherwise, it would have been five stars!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Great Dealership, explained the whole sales process to us without any pressure to buy, This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from them, I will buy my 4th from Peter Smith also.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

We were shopping for a newer car and discovered Peter Smith GM. An on-line advisor helped us sort through the Pre-Owned inventory over a period of 2 weeks. Liam set up an appointment to come for a test drive. We live at some distance from Belleville and so it was important to make the visit worthwhile. We were introduced to Sales Associate Mike K. and he helped us consider a purchase. Mike had the vehicles ready and showed us the operating details of each one. We test drove 2 vehicles and had a look at several others. When we returned, we discussed ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

I am very satisfied with the service I got on April 19. I will be back when it is time for my next service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Sales rep was knowledgeable helpful with all my questions and deal was seamless and fast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

We love this dealership. They are so great. Andrew is so helpful and very good to us. Amanda is amazing!!! She is so friendly and good at her job. They explain everything to us and handle everything. We have bought are last 6 vehicles from them and will always be loyal customers

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

Very honest caring dealership that I would highly recommend to others.. all goals and promises were met and an outstanding salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Peter Smiths Andrew hay has always taken care of all my needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

I was in to the dealer last Tuesday. I had a vibration in rear end. They repaired it great. On the way home an alarm came on dash and told me there was a tire inflation problem on right rear. I didn't know what to do. I stopped and checked to see if pressure was up and it was okay. I was in earlier had the car serviced and they din't turn the computer back to zero. Now I have more work completed another issue. I Know it is not a really big deal but it is not ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2022

I always have a great experience, everyone is very helpful and knowledgeable when answering any questions, they're quick and reliable.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2022

excellent experience with Brady and Matt. Most helpful. Went in looking for 1 vehicle , ended up ordering second vehicle as well. Looking forward to the arrival of new vehicle. .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Service was great. Greg has always looked after me. He explains why things have to be done and gets my approval for this. I have had no problems in the Service Department since buying my car there 3 years ago

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2022

Good friendly people Clean Service advisor always comes and talks you you before they go ahead a fix something/

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review